Providing you with Local Support - 
23 Nodes in 18 Countries 

MIDAS-NET has been operational since January 1997 and comprises 23 nodes in 18 countries: AustriaBelgiumDenmarkFinlandFrance,GermanyGreeceIcelandIrelandItalyLuxembourgNorwayNetherlandsPortugal,
 SpainSwedenSwitzerland and the United Kingdom.

To create the maximum impact in terms of widespread geographical and sectoral coverage, the Commission supports nodes comprising a number
of partner organisations. In total, 108 organisations covering the above countries are involved. By offering expertise in the field of multimedia content, detailed knowledge of their national information market, and access to relevant professionals, they provide useful support for companies and organisations requiring advice and assistance. The MIDAS-NET nodes can also assist you in making contact with other EU and national networks and initiatives (e.g., Innovation Relay CentresBC-NETEuro Info Centres).

All MIDAS-NET nodes communicate in your local language.

The MIDAS-NET nodes do not operate in isolation. The network is supported by a Central Support Team (CST) in Luxembourg. The CST is responsible for the day-to-day co-ordination of the MIDAS-NET activities, and provides support in terms of information supply, help desk, awareness materials, tools and documentation.

An important aspect of the network are the common projects undertaken by groups of nodes leading to a valuable exchange of experience and know-how. You can benefit considerably from this experience in establishing contacts with companies and organisations in other countries, and in finding out what is available in terms of multimedia information at European level.

Contact your local MIDAS-NET node and learn how you can benefit from new multimedia services and products!

Home - Gate - Back - Top - Support - Relevant